1978 FA Cup Final Result

Ipswich Town 1 Arsenal 0

Played May 6 1978, Attendance 100,000, Referee D Nippard

Ipswich Town Team

Paul Cooper, George Burley, Mick Mills (Captain), Brian Talbot, Allan Hunter, Kevin Beattie,
Roger Osbourne (Scored), John Wark, Paul Mariner, David Geddis, Clive Woods
Substitute Mick Lambert replaced Roger Osbourne in the 79th minute

Arsenal Team

Pat Jennings, Pat Rice (Captain), Sammy Nelson, David Price, Willie Young, David O’Leary,
Liam Brady, Alan Hudson, Malcolm Macdonald, Frank Stapleton, Alan Sunderland
Substitute Graham Rix replaced Liam Brady in the 65th minute

Leave Comment