First victory this season over the Boston Red Sox would be a squirmer

Soria and Royals hold on for 4-3 victory over Red Sox
Kansas City Star
By BOB DUTTON The ninth inning got a little ugly when Royals third baseman Alex Gordon and shortstop Tony Peña Jr. collided as they chased a grounder from Boston’s Jason Bay on Monday. ... Read More


Only days before Olympics attack kills 16 officers in Kashgar

Attack in China Kills 16 Border Patrol Officers
New York Times, United States
Chinese police officers spoke to foreigners as they patrolled the area where an attack on a military police unit killed 16 officers in Kashgar in China's ... Read More


20-year-old South Korean wins the Women's British Open

Shin wins Women's British Open
The Associated Press
SUNNINGDALE, England (AP) - Ji-Yai Shin has won the Women's British Open by three strokes after a final round 6-under 66. The 20-year-old South Korean ... Read More


World Golf Championships-Bridgestone Invitational Past Winners

Previous winners of The WGC-Bridgestone Invitational World Golf Championships

* Won in Playoff
** 72 hole event beginning in 1976 prior to this it was a 36 hole exhibition

WGC-Bridgestone Invitational

2008Vijay Singh270
2007Tiger Woods*272
2006Tiger Woods*270

WGC-NEC Invitational

2005Tiger Woods274
2004Stewart Cink269
2003Darren Clarke268
2002Graig Parry268
2001Tiger Woods*268
2000Tiger Woods259
1999Tiger Woods270

NEC World Series of Golf

1998David Duval269
1997Greg Norman273
1996Phil Mickelson274
1995Greg Norman*278
1994Jose Maria Olazabal269
1993Fulton Allem270
1992Craig Stadler273
1991Tom Purtzer279
1990Jose Maria Olazabal262
1989David Frost*276
1988Mike Reid*275
1987Curtis Strange275
1986Dan Pohl277
1985Roger Maltbie268
1984Denis Watson271

World Series of Golf

1983Nick Price270
1982Craig Stadler278
1981Bill Rogers275
1980Tom Watson270
1979Lon Hinkle272
1978Gil Morgan*278
1977Lanny Wadkins267
1976**Jack Nicklaus275
1975Tom Watson140
1974Lee Trevino*139
1973Tom Weiskopf137
1972Gary Player142
1971Charles Coody141
1970Jack Nicklaus136
1969Orville Moody141
1968Gary Player143
1967Jack Nicklaus144
1966Gene Littler143
1965Gary Player139
1964Tony Lema138
1963Jack Nicklaus140
1962Jack Nicklaus135


2008 Hungarian Grand Prix Finishing Positions

1 Heikki Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes
2 Timo Glock Toyota
3 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
4 Fernando Alonso Renault
5 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
6 Nelsinho Piquet Renault
7 Jarno Trulli Toyota
8 Robert Kubica BMW Sauber
9 Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
10 Nick Heidfeld BMW Sauber
11 David Coulthard Red Bull-Renault
12 Jenson Button Honda
13 Kazuki Nakajima Williams-Toyota
14 Nico Rosberg Williams-Toyota
15 Giancarlo Fisichella Force India-Ferrari
16 Rubens Barrichello Honda
17 Felipe Massa Ferrari
18 Sebastien Bourdais STR-Ferrari
Retired Adrian Sutil Force India-Ferrari
Retired Sebastian Vettel STR-Ferrari


Manchester United beat Espanyol 1-0 on Saturday

Solskjaer's testimonial sees United beat Espanyol
MANCHESTER (AFP) - Ole Gunnar Solskjaer's testimonial saw Manchester United beat Espanyol 1-0 on Saturday though the 68868 crowd saw little in the way of ... Read More


Three games against the Oakland Athletics at Fenway Park

Boston begins life after Ramirez versus A's
Sports Network
(Sports Network) - The Boston Red Sox begin life without Manny Ramirez this evening, when they play the first of three games against the Oakland Athletics ... Read More